KiiT IAPT Anveshika had organised National Experimental Skill Test in Physics on 19th August video screening round and on 26th August 2017 preliminary round at KiiT International school for the students of the state under the umbrella of National Anveshika Network of India. Two hundred five students from different schools and colleges(Std IX to Std XII)had participated in the first round out of which best Twenty students were selected to preliminary round. Twenty selected students performed experiments at Anveshika centre for three hours and answered the questions assigned to them by IIT Kanpur.The program was inaugurated by Prof.L.P.Singh President KiiT IAPT RC-16 and Vice President of KiiT IAPT RC-16 Prof. Harihar Mishra. IAPT RC-16 EC members namely Prof. J.C.Mohanty,Prof.Deba Das,Prof. Shree Mishra were also present.The entire IAPT EC members comprised the jury for selection. The test was conducted and organised by Mrs.Rajashree Mohapatra,Deputy secretary of KiiT IAPT RC-16 and coordinator KiiT IAPT Anveshika. Special cash prizes were awarded to four students namely Rabi Mandangi std IX Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences, Prachurya Priyadarshini std X ,SCB Medical Public School Cuttack, Jyotiraditya Mishra std X,DAV Public school Chandrasekharpur, Yashovardan Naik std IX KiiT International school. Three best toppers namely Astha Nayak std XI KiiT International school, Sidhant Suar XI IBDP KiiT International school, Aman Kumar Samal std XII DAV Public school Kalinga were selected as First, Second, Third and awarded with cash prize and certificate. Further Astha Nayak & Sidhant Suar of KiiT International School from Odisha had participated in the National level competition held at SGM Anveshika centre, IIT Kanpur. Astha Nayak, Grade XI of KiiT International School received the National Award in NAEST .She not only brought the laurel to the school, but also brought laurel to the state. Chairperson of KiiT International School DR. Mona Lisa Bal , Principal DR. Sanjay Suar , Coordinator of KiiT IAPT Anveshika Mrs. Rajashree Mohapatra congratulated her for her success.